MICHEL Bisceglia Trio

"20 Years Records" compilation album Out!

Second Breath

by michel bisceglia

michel bisceglia - piano
werner lauscher - bass
marc léhan - drums

© 2003 prova records


buy second breath on the Prova Records Webshop

Bisceglia improvises music that is soothing, colorful and atmospheric, and he decorates it with quicksilver right- hand passagework that would sound right at home in the piano music of Debussy and Ravel. His music is abstract, but it is also lyrical and often understated, and so the volume rarely seemed to exceed a mezzo-forte.
— John Pitcher - Democrat & Chronicle

Tracklist ‘second breath’:

1. neena
2. cydonia regions (prova 9)
3. blue in green
4. casso blues
5. second breath
6. ports of amsterdam
7. footprints
8. septfoile
9. image
10. pegasi (work song)
11. n'n siata
    total time: 66:45